Skip to main content

Barbara McClintock Nobel Ceremony, 1983

Identifier: AV/6

Scope and Contents

"The Nobel Prizes 1983" Introduced by Angela Rippon from the Concert Hall Stockholm; includes history of the Nobel Prize; interviews with Nobel Prize winners including Lech Walesa, Subrahmanayan Chandra; William Alfred Fowler; Henry Taube; Barbara McClintock; William Golding; and Gerard Debreu.


  • Creation: 1983


Language of Materials

From the Collection:


Conditions Governing Access

Tape has been digitized is available for research in person at CSHL Archives. Tape was digitized with the support of the Recordings at Risk grant from the Council on Library and Information Resources.


1 VHS : color, sound (stereophonic); Run-time: 1hr:41min:28sec

Repository Details

Part of the Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Archives Repository

Library & Archives
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
One Bungtown Rd
Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724 USA