Skip to main content

Neuroscience Dedication, 1991-05-03

Identifier: AV/6

Scope and Contents

Arnold Beckman cuts the ribbon for the opening ceremony of the Beckman Neuroscience Complex; includes footage of James D. Watson, Richard J. Roberts, Susan Cooper, Elizabeth Watson, interior of Beckman; formal dedication ceremony with Bayard Clarkson, James D. Watson, Marianne Dolan Weber (Daughter of the Dolan Family), Dr. Stephen Heinemann, Dr. Susan Hockfield, Dr. W. Maxwell Cowan, Congressman Robert J. Mrazek.


  • Creation: 1991-05-03


Language of Materials

From the Collection:


Conditions Governing Access

Tape has been digitized is available for research in person at CSHL Archives.


1 VHS : color, sound (stereophonic); Run-time: 1hr:10min:39sec

Repository Details

Part of the Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Archives Repository

Library & Archives
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
One Bungtown Rd
Cold Spring Harbor NY 11724 USA